Speaking Jitters

I love to talk, at least that’s the word of the streets from some of my closest friends. However; anytime I get the opportunity to speak to a group, especially when it means presenting the Gospel I have always had jitters. The days prior to speaking my mind races and the day of, well we don’t even want to go there. The only way to that I can relate to how my mind goes, is for you to get the view of a pinball machine. Yes that’s right a pinball machine. My mind feels like the silver ball bouncing off everything imaginable at a high rate of speed. Unlike the game I am sure my mind is not gaining points. However if my mind were the silver ball, I am sure I would have racked up close to 10 million points already today.

As I am getting ready to speak to students tonight at Ethos, I am honored and humbled at the fact that I am getting to speak God’s word. That is most likely where the jitters come in, think about it,

as mouthpieces of God’s undying, and infallible word there is a great responsibility that comes with the opportunity.

May God be honored and his truth revealed each time we present his Word to those around us.